0

Establish your bank holidays for 2012 now

Posted November 8th, 2011 in Belgian Law, News, Useful stuff by Louise

As those of you who are employers in Belgium know, you must establish replacement days for any bank holiday that falls on a Saturday or Sunday in 2012 before 15th December 2011.

Next year, the ten bank holidays in Belgium are:
New Year : Sunday 1st January
Easter Monday : Monday 9th April
Labour Day: Tuesday 1st May
Ascension: Thursday 17th May
Pentecost : Monday 28th May
National Day: Saturday 21st July
Assumption : Wednesday 15 August
All Saints Day: Thursday 1st November
Armistice : Sunday 11th November
Christmas Day : Tuesday 25th December

If you don’t agree alternative dates for the weekend days then the default is simply the next working day.

Leave a Reply